7 Replies Latest reply: Dec 26, 2013 5:14 PM by southpawkb RSS

Does Technical assistance exist?

tonyrvw 1 Bar

How do you get a response from Technical Assistance? I am new to Republic, I need a PUK to unlock my sim. Have requested it on the 24th but still no response whatsoever. There must be some way, can anyone help?Technical Assistance exist?

• Re: Does Technical assistance exist?
    mchasal Ambassador

Well, there was a holiday in there, so there might be a bit of a delay.

Is this article of any help? SIM Card for Moto X

tonyrvw 1 Bar

That article seems to be partly incorrect. I have locked out my SIM owing to a misunderstanding. All I need is a PUK to input which will unlock it. I made contact on the 24th. I also contacted the order dept on another matter. Almost immediate and helpful response from order dept. Nothing from Tech. I can understand if they don't function on the 25th (Order dept did) but we are now nearly 6 hours int the 26th and still no response at all. Providing a PUK normally takes moments.Without it I have an unusable and unused phone.

Thank you for your interest.

Tony

southpawkb Ambassador

Hi tonyrvw,

Yes, technical assistance through the support staff does actually exist.

While you wait for a response, you should be able to carefully remove the SIM card. It is only used to access 4G. Without it, the phone will function on Wi-Fi, and cellular voice and 3G. (See:Re: Does anyone have any idea how to obtain the PUK code for the MotoX?)

~~~~~

SouthpawKB, customer since 2011, not a republic wireless employee

alien-from-there 1 Bar

I want to buy a used republicwireless defy-xt from ebay.

Will I have any difficulty activating it?

Is there a wifi only plan for the defy-xt?

Thank you all in advance for your help in these matters.

ejb9925 3 Bar